Energy Value Housing Awards

May 5th, 2010 - Posted by RESNET under What's New at RESNET

The National Association of Home Builders Research Center annually recognizes builders who successfully integrate energy efficiency into all aspects of new home production, as exemplified by a specific home. Through educational programs and national media coverage, the award promotes increased awareness of the value of energy efficiency among home builders, homebuyers, and others within the new-home market. In the past 15 years, builders from 41 states and the District of Columbia have won 245 gold and silver awards.

The NAHB Research Center, U.S. Department of Energy (DOE), the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL), and the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB), invite you to enter the 16th Annual EnergyValue Housing Award (EVHA) New Home competition.  The deadline for submitting applications is June 30, 2010.

This year’s competition will include an existing homes category.

For more information go to

Previous post:

Next Post: