RESNET Appoints COMNET Committee

May 5th, 2010 - Posted by RESNET under What's New at RESNET

With support of foundation funding, the New Buildings Institute, the Architectural Energy Corporation, Institution for Market Transformation and RESNET has created the Commercial Energy Services Network (COMNET). COMNET is operated within RESNET and steered by the RESNET COMNET Committee chaired by Charles Eley of Architectural Energy Corporation. For more information, visit

The committee is tasked with overseeing the development of the COMNET program and adoption of program guidelines and standards.

The RESNET Board of Directors has appointed the following individuals to serve on the RESNET COMNET Committee:

  • Martha Brook, PE, Senior Mechanical Engineer, California Energy Commission
  • Charles, Eley, Architectural Energy Corporation
  • Philip Fairey, Florida Solar Energy Center
  • David Goldstein, Natural Resources Defense Council
  • Michael Holtz FAIA, Lightlouver
  • Jean Lupinacci, Director of ENERGY STAR Commercial and Industrial Branch, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
  • Cliff Majersik, Executive Director, Institute for Market Transformation
  • Colin McCormick, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Mike Opitz, Vice President of LEED Implementation, U.S. Green Building Council
  • Bill Prindle, ICF International
  • Steve Taylor, PE – Chairman of ASHRAE 62.1 Committee

Previous post:

Next Post: