

Approved RESNET Board of Directors Meeting Minutes January 13, 2022

Board Members Present	Board Members Absent	Staff Present
Jim Amorin	David Beam	Steve Baden
Jacob Atalla	David Goldstein	Emma Bennett
Lindsey Elton	Curt Rich	Valerie Briggs
Philip Fairey	Clayton Traylor	Christine Do
Sandy Gallo		Scott Doyle
Matt Gingrich		Laurel Elam
Emelie Cuppernell Glitch		Billy Giblin
John Hensley		Cardice Howard
Kathy Howard		Ryan Meres
Mark Johnson		-
Cy Kilbourn		
Abe Kruger		
Chris McTaggart		
Jonathan Risch		
Brian Shanks		

Meeting Call to Order

RESNET Board President John Hensley called the meeting to order at 11:03 a.m. Pacific Time.

Roll Call

RESNET Board Secretary Philip Fairey called the roll. A quorum was present.

Approval of Meeting's Agenda

Matt Gingrich made a motion to approve the draft agenda sent to board members prior to the meeting. Jim Amorin seconded the motion. Motion passed by voice vote.

RESNET Anti-Trust Policy

John Hensley reminded the RESNET Board of the RESNET Anti-Trust Policy that was sent to board members prior to the meeting.

Approve Minutes of December 14, 2021 RESNET Board Meeting

Philip Fairey made a motion to approve minutes with amendments to reflect attendance by Kathy Howard. Brian Shanks seconded. Motion passed with voice vote.

Report of the 2022 RESNET Board Officers Nominations Committee – Jim Amorin, Chairman of RESNET Board Officers Nominations Committee

Jim Amorin reported that the nominations committee had met on December 30th, 2021. The committee consisted of Brian Shanks, Kathy Howard, Emelie Cuppernell Glitch, Jacob Atalla, and Jim Amorin.

The following board members were nominated for the positions of board officers: John Hensley (President); Mark Johnson (Vice President); Philip Fairey (Secretary); David Beam (Treasurer).

Election of the 2022 RESNET Board Officers

Jim Amorin made a motion to accept the nominations from the 2022 RESNET Board Officers Nominations Committee. Cy Kilbourn seconded.

John Hensley asked if anyone wanted to nominate themselves or another Board member for an office of the Board. There were no further nominations.

Mr. Hensley called for vote. Motion passed by voice vote.

Appointment of Chairs of RESNET Accreditation and Ethics and Appeals Committees

Steve Baden, after discussion with RESNET staff and the potential chairs, recommended Chris McTaggart as Chairman of RESNET Ethics and Appeals Committee, and Abe Kruger as Chairman of the RESNET Accreditation Committee.

Matt Gingrich made a motion to accept the recommendations of Chris McTaggart as Chair of RESNET Ethics and Appeals Committee, and Abe Kruger as Chair of the RESNET Accreditation Committee. Emelie Cuppernell Glitch seconded. Abe Kruger abstained from voting for himself. Motion passed by voice vote.

New Business

John Hensley discussed a DirectorPoint post that was first posted by Lindsey Elton regarding RESNET member David Horton's grievances over the recent Board election and the vaccination requirement at the in-person RESNET 2022 Conference. John encouraged all members to review and provide any comments they have. He announced that the post will be open for discussion on DirectorPoint until January 21, 2022. After the post is closed, the Executive Committee will discuss and present back to the board at the next board meeting. Comments will help greatly in the discussion to

develop a response to the David Horton. Lindsey Elton reiterated the importance of Board member involvement.

Meeting Adjourns

Matt Gingrich made a motion to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 11:21 a.m. Pacific Time.