

## Results of RESNET® Board of Directors Reconsideration Ballot on Retaining the RESNET Accreditation Committee March 22, 2024

On the original ballot of the RESNET Board on retaining the RESNET Accreditation Committee Abe Kruger voted no. The reason why Abe Kruger voted no was:

As the Standards are written, I don't see any value in the Accreditation Committee. What we found working through the recent SkyeTec issue is that this is really a QA/QC issue best handled by staff. Likewise, accreditation applications should be a staff responsibility. I don't see value in bringing in industry folks with potential COIs to review applications. Staff is very capable of performing this duty.

*I can also envision scenarios where there may be ethics based concerns about a Provider applicant, but we already have an Ethics & Appeals Committee that could handle that.* 

A reconsideration ballot was released that noted Mr. Kruger's no vote and contained his reasons for voting no.

The following are the results of the reconsideration ballot on whether to retain the RESNET Accreditation Committee:

Yes (14)	No (2)
Sandra Adomatis	Abe Kruger
Jacob Atalla	Chris McTaggart
Erin Bordelon	
Lindsey Elton	
Philip Fairey	
Matt Gingrich	
David Goldstein	
John Hensley	
lan Hughes	
Leo Jansen	
Mark Johnson	
Robert Pegues	
Curt Rich	
Jonathan Risch	

The policy to retain the RESNET Accreditation Committee was adopted by the RESNET Board.