

Members of WER Index TaskForce Technical Subcommittees

Modeling and Development of Reference Home

Co-Chairs

Philip Fairey, Florida Solar Energy Center Jonah Schein, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Members

Water Efficiency

Eric J Bowler, Whirlpool Peter V. DeMarco, International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials Andrew Hermann, NexuseWater Frank Kinder, Colorado Springs Utilities

HERS Ratings

David Ruggiero, ICF International Rob Salcido, Salcido Solutions Amber Wood, NORESCO

Nominated by International Code Council

Shawn Huff, State of California Division of Codes and Standards Kevin Robinson, City of Amarillo, TX

Ex Offico

Jacob Atalla, KBHome Ed Osann, Natural Resources Defense Council

Rating Inspection and Testing Procedures

Chair

Dave Bell, Masco Environments for Living

Members

Water Efficiency

Toby Bickmore, Southern Nevada Water Authority Carvin DiGiovanni, The Association of Pool & Spa Professionals(APSA) Eric Yeggy, Water Quality Association

HERS Ratings

Steve Byers, EnergyLogic John Gillette, Energy Inspectors Ryan Taylor, AIA, Ryan Taylor Architects Rick von Schnier, Green Building Authority

Homebuilders

Michael Horwath, Brookfield Residential

Nominated by International Code Council

Dave Bracciano, Tampa Bay Water
Doug Hensel, San Joaquin County Building Inspection Division
Tim Malooly, Water in Motion, Inc
Mike Quiroz, LiUNA
Kevin Robinson, City of Amarillo, TX
Dave Walls, International Code Council

Ex Offico

Jacob Atalla, KBHome
Ed Osann, Natural Resources Defense Council
Jonah Schein, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Rater Training and Qualification Requirements

Chair

John Gillette, Energy Inspectors

Members

Water Efficiency

Toby Bickmore, Southern Nevada Water Authority Tanya Lubner, Water Quality Association

HERS Ratings

Steve Byers, EnergyLogic Amanda A. Hatherly, Santa Fe Community College Roger K. Taylor, DwellGreen of Dallas

Nominated by International Code Council

Tim Malooly, Water in Motion, Inc Mike Quiroz, LiUNA

Ex Offico

Jacob Atalla, KBHome
Ed Osann, Natural Resources Defense Council
Jonah Schein, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Indoor Water Use

Chair: Joe Azzarello, Kohler

Members

Water Efficiency

Eric J Bowler, Whirlpool
Peter V. DeMarco, International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials
Frank Kinder, Colorado Springs Utilities
Thomas E. Pape, Alliance for Water fficiency
Chris Thompson, Greyter
Eric Yeggy, Water Quality Association

HERS Ratings

Dave Bell, Masco Home Services Philip Fairey, Florida Solar Energy Center John Gillette, Energy Inspectors Ryan Taylor, AIA, Ryan Taylor Architects

Nominated by International Code Council

Dave Bracciano, Tampa Bay Water Shawn Huff, State of California Division of Codes and Standards Kevin Robinson, City of Amarillo, TX Dave Walls, International Code Council

Outdoor Water Use

Chair: Doug Bennett, Southern Nevada Water Authority

Members

Water Efficiency

Joe Azzarello, Kohler
Peter V. DeMarco, International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials
Carvin DiGiovanni, The Association of Pool & Spa Professionals (APSA)
Andrew Hermann, NexuseWater
Jill Hoyenga, Eugene Water & Electric Board
Frank Kinder, Colorado Springs Utilities
Brent Mecham, Irrigation Association
Kent Sovocool, Southern Nevada Water Authority

HERS Ratings

Dave Bell, Masco Home Services John Gillette, Energy Inspectors David Ruggiero, ICF International

Home Builder

Michael Horwath, Brookfield Residential

Nominated by International Code Council

Dave Bracciano, Tampa Bay Water Tim Malooly, Water in Motion, Inc

Ex Offico

Jacob Atalla, KBHome
Ed Osann, Natural Resources Defense Council
Jonah Schein, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency