Free Webinar on Great Opportunity for RESNET HERS Raters to Obtain International Code Council’s (ICC) Residential Energy Inspector/Plans Examiner Certification

June 13th, 2017 - Posted by emma@resnet.us under RESNET News

 Tuesday, July 11, 2017

RESNET will be hosting a free webinar “HERS Raters Becoming Certified ICC Energy Inspectors” on Tuesday, July 11, 2017.  Ryan Meres, RESNET’s Program Director will explore this opportunity and explain how to achieve this ICC certification.

Developed by the International Code Council (ICC), the ICC’s Residential Energy Inspector/Plans Examiner Certification demonstrates that a certified RESNET HERS Rater has the necessary knowledge of energy code provisions.

Now, more than ever, there is a business opportunity for certified RESNET HERS Raters to fill the role of verifying energy code compliance. Thirty percent of code officials are set to retire in less than 5 years, and 80 percent are expected to retire in less than 15 years, according to a survey conducted by the National Institute of Building Sciences for the ICC. Meanwhile, very few young people are moving into the profession, leaving counties, cities and towns charged with enforcing building codes little choice but to turn to third party contractors to verify compliance.

The “HERS Raters Becoming Certified ICC Energy Inspectors” webinar will take place on Tuesday, July 11, 2017 at 1:00 p.m. Eastern Daylight Time (Noon Central Daylight Time, 11:00 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time, 10:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time).

To attend, please register at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/8265495482226257153

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. For more information, contact Ryan Meres at ryan@resnet.us

Previous post:

Next Post: