RESNET to Host Webinar on Certified RESNET HERS Rater CAZ Training and Testing Requirement Thursday, June 12, 2014

May 23rd, 2014 - Posted by Laurel Elam under Hot News, RESNET News

RESNET’s national home energy rating standards require that all existing certified RESNET HERS Raters must complete and pass the RESNET CAZ training and tests by January 1, 2015.

RESNET staff will be on a Holidays schedule from Thanksgiving until New Years and will only be able only to offer limited assistance to persons who put off taking the required tests.  It is therefore, incumbent on existing raters to complete and pass the training and tests as early as possible.

RESNET will be hosting a webinar on Thursday, June 12, 2014 on the RESNET CAZ requirements.  The webinar will address:

The RESNET CAZ requirements and why they were adopted

The deadlines for the RESNET Rater training and testing

Implications of Raters not completing the testing and training by January 1, 2015

Rater professional development credit for completing RESNET CAZ field training

Specifics of RESNET CAZ  Simulation Test and how a Rater can sign up for it

The webinar will take place at 4:00 p.m. (Eastern), 3:00 p.m. (Central), 2:00 p.m. (Mountain), 1:00 p.m. (Pacific).  To participate go to June 12, 2014 RESNET Webinar on RESNET Rater CAZ Requirements

Previous post:

Next Post: