2021 RESNET Board of Directors Election

The 2021 RESNET Board Election voting will be online and the deadline for voting will be Friday, December 17, 2021.

The tenure of the following seats will expire on December 31, 2021:

Provider Representatives – 6 Seats

HERS® Rating Company Representative – 1 Seat

Production Builder Representatives – 2 Seats

Contractor Representative – 1 Seat

Water Efficiency Representative – 1 Seat

According to Section 3.03 of the RESNET By-Laws on the RESNET Board elections, members of each membership category elect their representatives on the board.

The RESNET By-Laws provide that the RESNET Board Executive Committee appoint a Board Nominations Committee that would recommend a slate of candidates for each membership’s consideration.   The RESNET By-Laws are posted on RESNET’s web site and can be downloaded at RESNET By-Laws

The RESNET Executive Committee named the following individuals to serve on the 2021 RESNET Board Election Nominations Committee:

  • Jim Amorin, Appraisal Institute
  • Lindsey Elton, Eco Achievers
  • Kathy Howard, Burgess Construction Consultants, Inc.
  • Cy Kilbourn, Ekotrope
  • Mark Johnson, International Code Council

The RESNET Board of Directors has adopted procedures for RESNET Board Elections.  The procedures include the process for nominating candidates to be placed on the ballot and the security and transparency of the vote counting process.  To view the procedures go to RESNET Board Procedures for RESNET Board Elections

The RESNET Board 2021 Election Nominations Committee found the following candidates qualified to stand for election:

Provider Representatives (6 open seats)

  • Philip Fairey, Florida Solar Energy Center (Incumbent)
  • Sandy Galo, Top Build (New)
  • John Hensley, Building Performance Solutions, LLC (Incumbent)
  • Emelie Glitch, Performance Systems Development (Incumbent)
  • Chris McTaggart, Building Efficiency Resources (Incumbent)
  • Jonathan Risch (DPIS Building Services (New)

HERS® Rating Company Representative (1 open seat)

  • Matt Gingrich, Energy Diagnostics (Incumbent)
  • David Horton, QTPI (New)

Production Builder Representatives (2 open seats)

  • Brian Shanks, Beazer Homes (Incumbent)
  • Clayton Traylor, Leading Builders of America (Incumbent)

Contractor Representative (1 open seat)

  • David Beam, Insulate America (Incumbent)

Water Efficiency Representative (1 open seat)

  • Jacob Attalla, KB Home (Incumbent)

The following are the timelines for the 2021 RESNET Board Election:

Link to Online Ballot E-mailed to Membership: December 3, 2021
Deadline for Online Voting:  December 17, 2021
Announcement of Election Results: December 23, 2021

Election Resources