Software Consistency Committee

The Software Consistency Committee was formed by the RESNET Board as part of a mechanism by which RESNET can improve consistency of HERS Index scores and modeled energy consumption (based on the RESNET/ICC ANSI Standard 301) among RESNET accredited HERS Rating Software Tools and enhance accreditation testing parameters. This is intended to be a continuous, ongoing process aimed at improving consistency.

Voting committee members are:

Chair: Neal Kruis, Big Ladder Software (RESNET Energy Modeling Director)
Philip Fairey, Florida Solar Energy Center
Brian Christensen, NORESCO
Rob Salcido, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Cy Kilbourn, Ekotrope
David Reddy, O’Brien360

Non-Voting Subject Matter Experts:

Scott Criswell, SAC Software Solutions, LLC
Scott Horowitz, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Rob Vieira, Florida Solar Energy Center

Software Consistency Frequently Asked Questions