Home >Articles >Results of the 2018 RESNET® Board of Directors Election

Results of the 2018 RESNET® Board of Directors Election

Jan 15, 2019

The voting is over and the ballots have been counted in the 2018 RESNET Board of Directors Election.

As a result of the voting, Clayton Morris (above) was newly elected as a Provider Representative of the RESNET Board.

Clayton Morris is a Managing Partner and Vice President of Operations of DPIS Engineering, LLC. DPIS Engineering, LLC serves builders in 7 states, and over 13 markets, and provides energy efficiency services on over 20,000 homes a year.

After graduating from Texas Bible Institute, Clayton quickly found his way into the building industry in 2002. Since then he has worked in many areas of residential construction and has been working as a Certified RESNET HERS® Rater, Trainer, and QAD for over 15 years. Clayton’s tenure in the industry has provided the opportunities to become certified in Residential Electrical, Plumbing, Mechanical, and Building Codes via the International Code Council.  He then became an ICC Certified Building Official.

Morris commented on his election, “As a newly elected RESNET board member I eagerly looking forward to the opportunity to serve our industry and those who are involved to provide great opportunities and quality homes for generations to come!”

RESNET Executive Director Steve Baden welcomed the newly elected RESNET Board member stating, “I congratulate Clayton Morris on being elected by his peers to the RESNET Board. I am confident that he will bring new energy and fresh ideas to the Board. I look forward to working with Clayton in making RESNET a more effective organization, and growing the demand for HERS® Ratings and the services of HERS® Raters.”

RESNET Board members who were re-elected in the election are:

  • Jim Amorin, Appraisal Institute – Appraiser Representative
  • Robert Eipert, Bremen Energy Auditors, LLC – HERS® Rating Company Member Representative
  • David Goldstein, Natural Resources Defense Council – Associate Member Representative
  • Roy Honican, Blue Grass Energy – HERS Rating Company Member Representative
  • Mark Johnson, International Code Council – Code Official Representative
  • Cy Kilbourn, Ekotrope – Provider Representative
  • Abe Kruger, SK Collaborative – HERS® Rating Company Member Representative

The elected RESNET Board members’ terms end on December 31, 2020