Home >Articles >Free RESNET Webinar “RESNET Update – Exciting Times Ahead” Wednesday February 8, 2017

Free RESNET Webinar “RESNET Update – Exciting Times Ahead” Wednesday February 8, 2017

Jan 19, 2017

RESNET and the HERS Industry has made incredible strides in the past few years.  Notable progress includes:

  • Over 206,000 homes being HERS rated (Over 16,000 more homes than were HERS rated in 2015)
  • RESNET standards being incorporated into the 2018 International Energy Conservation Code (IECC)
  • The 2018 IECC including more realistic targets for the Energy Rating Index
  • Partnership with the Appraisal Institute in having energy performance considered in real estate appraisals
  • Strategic partnerships with builders, product suppliers, the International Code Council and the Appraisal Institute.

RESNET and the HERS industry is now poised for even more exciting opportunities.  To meet this opportunity the RESNET Board of Directors is making a major investment in the industry in 2017.

On Wednesday, February 8, 2017 RESNET will be hosting a free webinar on “RESNET Update- Exciting Times Ahead”.  The webinar will explain how RESNET is investing in your success.  The webinar will be taking place at 3:00 p.m. (Eastern), 2:00 p.m. (Central), 1:00 p.m. (Mountain), Noon (Pacific).

The webinar is free but you have to register in advance.  To register click on RESNET Update- Exciting Times Ahead