Home >Articles >Free Webinar on New RESNET Provisions on HERS Rater Training and Assessment and Professional Development

Free Webinar on New RESNET Provisions on HERS Rater Training and Assessment and Professional Development

Jul 27, 2017

RESNET will be hosting a free webinar on August 24, 2017 at 3:00 p.m. (Eastern Daylight), 2:00 p.m. (Central Daylight), 1:00 p.m. (Mountain Daylight); Noon (Pacific Daylight) on important updates to the Chapter 2 of RESNET national Home Energy Rating standards.

Scott Doyle, RESNET Quality Assurance Manager and former Chair of SDC-200, will cover important updates to MINHERS Chapter 2. These changes not only affect training requirements for new candidates, but professional development for raters and trainers as well.  The agenda will cover the following topics:

  • Review Key changes effective February 2017
    • Terminology Change for Instructors
    • Training Required for Rater Candidates
  • Preview Key Changes Effective 2018
    • Practice Ratings/Probationary Ratings
    • Candidate Field Assessor
    • Professional Development for Instructors
    • Professional Development for Raters
  • Status Update on Current Chapter 2 Amendment
    • Clarifies Language for the new Probationary Rating requirements

You must register for this free webinar.  To register go to Free Webinar on New RESNET Provisions on HERS Rater Training and Assessment and Professional Development

Register today!!