Home >Articles >RESNET Webinar on Impacts of the Incorporation of ANSI/RESNET/ICC Standard 301 to RESNET Accredited HERS Software Programs Wednesday, October 26, 2016

RESNET Webinar on Impacts of the Incorporation of ANSI/RESNET/ICC Standard 301 to RESNET Accredited HERS Software Programs Wednesday, October 26, 2016

Oct 14, 2016

The RESNET Board of Directors has implemented a six month transition period for Raters to begin using HERS Rating software tools compliant with ANSI/RESNET/ICC Standard 301-2014. As of July 1, 2016, HERS Raters could use the new versions of the software tools. However, HERS Raters must use the new versions of the software tools for all new projects beginning January 1, 2017.

To provide greater insight into the impacts of the ANSI/RESNET/ICC Standard 301-2014 on HERS Index scores, the RESNET Board of Directors adopted a new set of software tests. HERS Rating Software Providers have submitted their results of the new test suite to RESNET.

A RESNET Board Analytics Task Group completed a review of the test results. The conclusions from this review is posted at RESNET Board Analytics Task Group

RESNET will be hosting a webinar on Wednesday, October 26, 2016 on the Impacts of the Incorporation of the ANSI/RESNET/ICC Standard 301 at Noon (Eastern), 11:00 a.m. (Central), 10:00 a.m. (Mountain), 9:00 a.m. (Pacific).

To register for the webinar go to RESNET Webinar on Impacts of ANSI/RESNET/ICC Standard 301